(800) 742-6634

    Old Friends

    Piano Trio Orchestrations

    Traditional Jazz Originals

    Download CD $9.99 Purchase CD $15.99
    Sale Price $12.99

    Download   Click Song Title to Hear Sample
      1. Old Friends
      2. It Leads You to Another
      3. Carmen
      4. Waltz for Diana
      5. Trottin
      6. Wingin It
      7. Peanut Butter Dream
      8. Kiwi Friend
      9. Solar

    Old Friends is an exquisite and unique collection of original jazz compositions by pianist/composer Peggy Duquesnel performed by a stellar jazz quartet featuring John Patitucci/Bass, Bob Harsen/Drums and Albert Wing/Sax. The performance of the Miles Davis piece "Solar" is captivating.


    Duquesnel' s album is a beautifully melodic and rhythmic mix of traditional, classic jazz.
    - Irene Wadkins, Jazz Connections

    Duquesnel' s collection of works titiled, 'Old Friends' is driven with colorful emotion and assertive magnetism.
    - Debbie Yeager, L.A. Jazz Scene

    Pianist Peggy Duquesenl is a strong, lyrical player ... Her improvising was exciting and well focused.
    - Myrna Daniels, L.A. Jazz Scene

    Duquesnel showed herself to be an aggressive improviser, willing to take chances... a series of short, lyrical lines led to a long, whirling crescendo that Keith Jarrett might have admired... Duquesnel displayed inventive improvisation... as well as compositional smarts, tearing off glistening runs, flirting with dissonance and leaving provocative moments of empty space at off-beat moments.
    - Bill Kohlhasse, L.A. Times Calendar